“Home to me is reality….”

A simple and to the point blog today…as I make my way home for one of my best friend’s bachelorette party I am reminded of a night when that friend, Kate…or to me Nader (I love nicknames) introduced me to this song. We were having a party at one of our friend’s parent’s house (anyone from Dutchess County NY will get this…even when we have our own places and are old enough to get in to any bar we want, throughout the years we have often opted for a hang out session at our parent’s houses…don’t hate…it “feels like home” for us). Well, Kate says that she wants us to hear a song that reminds her of us and goes to her car to get the burnt CD. Yes, I said burnt CD and yes she came and played it for us on a portable CD player, I’m aging myself with that one but I don’t care 😉 Here is the song she played:

Back then I would have never realized the significance that this song would have in my life. I never would have guessed that I would be living a thousand of miles away from my best friends. However, I did know then what I especially know now. I am blessed to have the best friends in the entire world. Friends that are my family! Friends that will always know me probably better than I know myself. I realize how very lucky I am to have something that most people are not lucky enough to have.

So today, as I make my way back to my home to celebrate my amazing friend, Kate, I am reminded of these lyrics. I pray that you all have a “home” just like mine. I’ll leave you with some of my favorite lyrics in this song and a thank you to O.A.R (@ofarevolution) for this beautiful song.

“I feel home, when I see the faces that remember my own. I feel home, when I’m chillin’ outside with the people I know. I feel home, and that’s just what I feel. Home to me is reality…”

“Well in the end we can all call a friend well that’s something I know as true. And then a thousand years and a thousand tears I’ll come back to my original crew”.

Here’s MY “crew”…The Limits circa 2004 hangin’ at one of our parent’s houses LOL

XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO

PictureChristmas_021 PictureChristmas_023

What songs remind you of your home?

Leave a Reply

