Maroon 5 and Kelly Clarkson Honda Civic Tour

A no brainer concert ticket purchase came when Maroon 5 (@maroon5) and Kelly Clarkson (@kelly_clarkson) announced they were touring together. In fact, I was a little giddy. Not only have I loved Kelly Clarkson since her American Idol victory but I had never gotten a chance to see Maroon 5 either….SOLD!

Maroon5_KClarkson_900-600-03-29-13

I feel connected to Kelly Clarkson’s music because her albums always seem to be perfectly timed with where I’m at in my life. Her music speaks to me and often times tells the story of my life. Not to mention that she is a strong willed, free spirit….one that any parent would be lucky to have their little girl emulate! She truly embraces who she is as a person and an artist which is something to be admired…her voice is unbelievably beautiful…for these reasons she is absolutely my favorite female artist of this generation.

So what was so great about her performance at Tampa Bay’s Amphitheater? Here are my top 5 memorable Kelly Clarkson moments from the night (click on the list for videos) :

1)      The fact that she performs barefoot in a dress

2)      The way that she improvised her notes in every song so that it felt like the first time you’ve ever heard that version of her song

3)      Her acoustic performance of Don’t You Wanna Stay….you hear this version and wonder why she ever needed Jason Aldean in the first place…I kid I kid…but this performance is enough to justify purchasing a ticket

4)      Her signature bopping spin while singing…I’ve tried to duplicate this but just can’t seem to pull it off the same way

5)      Her sincerity with the crowd…I’ve been to many concerts and she truly interacts with her crowd making you feel like as though she is not simply reciting a canned line. Even cooler? She seems to recognize some of her fans in the audience and actually acknowledges them

The other interesting fact about this tour pairing is that both Maroon 5 and Kelly Clarkson jumped to fame in 2003 which is when they met. It’s pretty cool to see the longevity that both possess which has led to them touring together.

Now for my lady readers, I’m sure your anxiously awaiting my thoughts on Maroon 5 or more importantly Mr. Adam Levine…well, not to brag but I had such amazing tickets that this was my view:

AdamLevinefromKelli

Ok, a girl can hope….but this was actually my friend Kelli’s view from the pit…but at least we can all live vicariously through her right? Normally a person would not  enjoy a person throwing water on them…however, Adam Levine opts to spray the crowd with his water bottle and no one seems to mind. I’m pretty sure only him and a hand full of other artists could get away with this behavior 🙂

I’ve heard that Maroon 5 were really good in concert however, I couldn’t imagine they would be THAT good in concert!

Top 5 Maroon 5 concert moments (click on the winners:

1)      Basically every song they sang was ridiculously engaging and energetic

2)      Their wardrobe choice…only badass men can get away with wearing all white

3)      The moment when Adam quizzed a girl to make sure she was a true fan before giving her one of his guitars

4)      Maroon 5’s version of ‘Misery’ followed by ‘Get Lucky’ by Daft Punk….sorry to say that I liked their version better

5)      Well, because they “Move Like Jagger” obviously

They have just started touring so if you’re not too late go get tickets immediately! You won’t be disappointed! Here’s me at the concert before NOT being disappointed 🙂

Me@KCMaroon5

What was your favorite part of the show?

(images via Kelli Chickos and ryanseacrest.com)

2 responses to “Maroon 5 and Kelly Clarkson Honda Civic Tour

Leave a Reply

