What I’m Listening To This Week!

headphones

I’m super stoked to be going to Midtown Music Fest in Atlanta come September 18th. I’ve been checking out some of the performers and so far 2 of my favorite finds have been Rozzi Crane and Catfish and The Bottlemen! Rozzi was “the first artist signed to Adam Levine’s 222 Records, (and) artfully skips between Pop, R&B, Alternative, and Hip Hop, crafting a sassy, sexy, and soulful sound of her own“. Plus, she opened for Gavin DeGraw and Parachute in 2014 so she gets some more love from me on that one. We all know my affinity for British artists which might be why I’m drawn to Catfish and The Bottlemen. Frontman Ryan “Van” McCann’s vocal style has been compared to that of The Kooks front man Luke Pritchard which gets my 2 thumbs up! I’ll definitely make it a priority to go check them out while there. Here are just a few of my favs from them as well as an old jam from Madcon that’s been on the brain this week!

Psycho – Rozzi Crane

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”https://www.youtube.com/embed/lYncI3v_z3M&#8221; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen><!–iframe>

Painkiller – Rozzi Crane ft. Adam Levine

Cocoon – Catfish and The Bottlemen

Beggin’ – Madcon

Sources [rozzicrane.com and Wikipedia]

Leave a Reply

